Vote Now On Holy Cross Football Ring Of Honor Candidates

Holy Cross Athletics   04-29-2019

Click Here to Vote!

WORCESTER, Mass. - In the fall of 2019, the College of the Holy Cross will honor the 10th class in the Crusader Football Legends Ring of Honor. The class will be honored during a ceremony at Fitton Field with permanent recognition in the stadium. This year's Ring of Honor inductions will take place during the New Hampshire game on Sept. 7.

Inductees will be chosen by a special committee, along with fan voting. The committee includes representatives from the Holy Cross Department of Athletics, the Friends of Crusader Football Executive Committee, the Holy Cross Varsity Club and the Holy Cross Development Office, along with the current living members of the Ring of Honor. Fan voting will account for a small percentage of the final tally.

From now until 4:00 p.m. on May 13, fans will be able to vote from among the candidates. Click on the link below to vote, or click on a player's name below to view biographical information on that individual.

Click Here to Vote!
2019 Crusader Football Legends Ring of Honor Candidates
Larry Ewald
Jerome Fuller
Glenn Grieco
Louis Kobza
Stan Kozlowski
Henry Lemire
Jerry McCabe
Peter Muldoon
Joe Segreti
Louis Sockalexis

Individuals who have already been inducted into the Ring of Honor include: Dr. Eddie Anderson (Coach), Ronnie Cahill (Class of 1940), Tom Ciaccio (Class of 1992), George Connor (Class of ex1946), Gill Fenerty (Class of 1986), Harry Flaherty (Class of 1984), Dennis Golden (Class of 1963), Tom Greene (Class of 1959), Tom Hennessey (Class of 1963), Bruce Kozerski (Class of 1984), Jack Lentz (Class of 1967), Gordie Lockbaum (Class of 1988), Charlie Maloy (Class of 1953), Pat McCarthy (Class of 1963), Bill McGovern (Class of 1985), Rob McGovern (Class of 1989), Jon Morris (Class of 1964), Edmund Murphy (Class of 1943), David Murphy (Class of 1990), Bill Osmanski (Class of 1939), Vince Promuto (Class of 1960), John Provost (Class of 1975), Dave Quehl (Class of 1976), Johnny Turco (Class of 1952), Glenn Verrette (Class of 1980), Jeff Wiley (Class of 1989) and Joe Wilson (Class of 1973).




Launch Player
Holy Cross Athletics Moments: 2018-19
Holy Cross Athletics Moments: 2018-19
2019 Baseball Patriot League Semifinal Hype
2019 Baseball Patriot League Semifinal Hype
Softball vs. Lafayette Highlights (5/4/2019)
Softball vs. Lafayette Highlights (5/4/2019)