End Of Season Award Winners Announced

April 18, 2005

Worcester, Mass. - The Holy Cross swimming and diving program announced the 2005-06 team captains and the 2004-05 award winners at the annual end of season banquet last week. Junior Kaitlyn McCrossen and sophomore Brian Jackson earned team Most Valuable accolades, while Andrew Ferrara, Whitney Schmitt and Juliette Cormier were named Most Improved.

Leading the Crusaders next season will be Emily Ferris, Kaitlyn McCrossen and Allison Yoho for the women's team and Hugh Hayden, Brian Laws and Matthew Talucci for the men.

Most Valuable Male: Brian Jackson '07
Most Valuable Female: Kaitlyn McCrossen '06
Most Improved Male: Andrew Ferrara '08
Most Improved Female: Whitney Schmitt '06
Most Improved Diver: Juliette Cormier '08

Freestlyer of the Year (Sprint) Male: Hugh Hayden '06
Female: Erica Archer '08
Freestlyer of the Year (Distance) Male: Andrew Ferrara '08
Female: Abby Lemieux '05
Butterflyer of the Year Male: Brian Jackson '07
Female: Andrea Doherty '08
Backstroker of the Year Male: Jason Gintert '05
Female: Emily Ferris '06
Breastroker of the Year Male:
Brian Laws '06
Female: Jennifer Knapp '07
IMer of the Year Male: Ryan Keating '05
Female: Noreen Faughnan '05
Diver of the Year Male: Christopher Kurek '05
Female: Aislinn Kelly '07

Captains for the 2005-2006 Season:
Women: Emily Ferris, Kaitlyn McCrossen, Allison Yoho
Men: Hugh Hayden, Brian Laws, Matthew Talucci