Swimming & Diving Announces Team Awards, 2012-2013 Captains

Maggie Beaudouin

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross head swimming and diving coach Barry Parenteau has announced team awards for the 2011-2012 season, along with captains for the 2012-2013 season. The Crusaders held a year end awards banquet on Sunday, April 1.

Senior Maggie Beaudouin (Madison, N.J.) and junior Brian Power (Southport, Conn.) were named Most Valuable Swimmer, while senior Lindsay Mlazgar (Bloomington, Minn.) and sophomore Nick Videtti (Woodcliff Lake, N.J.) were named Diver of the Year. Sophomore Tim Liddy (Garden City, N.Y.) was named Most Improved for the men's team, while sophomore Kelsey Poremba (Bedford, N.H.) earned the honor for the women's team. Freshmen Anna Villani (Hanover, Mass.) and Thomas Horigan (West Hartford, Conn.) were named Rookie of the Year.

Rising seniors Katelyn Desrosiers (Gorham, Maine), Kristen Desrosiers (Gorham, Maine) and Laura Webber (Hampden, Mass.) will serve as captains of the women's team next season, while rising seniors Brian Lyons (Greenwich, Conn.), Power and Ned Supple (Needham, Mass.) will serve as captains of the men's team.