Holy Cross Swimming & Diving Announces Team Awards

Molly O'Brien

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross head swimming and diving coach Barry Parenteau has announced team awards for the 2009-2010 season, along with captains for the 2010-2011 season. The Crusaders held a year end awards banquet on Friday, March 26.

Senior Alisha Carrazza (Boonton Township, N.J.) and freshman Brian Power (Southport, Conn.) were named Most Valuable Swimmer for the men’s and women’s teams. Senior Rachael Martinez (Chelmsford, Mass.) was selected as the Most Valuable Diver. Junior Gael Carter (Tampa, Fla.), sophomore Madison Walsh (Ridgefield, Conn.), senior Ryan Boate (Pleasantville, N.Y.) and sophomore Patrick McMahon (Middletown, N.Y.) were named Most Improved. Coach Parentau extended special honors for having an outstanding season to sophomore Michael Burns (East Amherst N.Y.), senior Joshua Rodriquez (Dudley, Mass.), sophomore Annie O’Shea (Washington, D.C.), sophomore Kendra Kline (Queensbury, N.Y.), junior Sean Hager (Westfield, N.J.), senior Maggie Gousman (Fanwood, N.J.) and freshman Kristen Desrosiers (Gorham, Maine).

Juniors Emily Greeke (Hamilton, Mass.), Erin Meegan (Woodbine, Md.), Molly O’Brien (Bedford, N.Y.) and Carter were selected as captains of the women’s team for the 2010-2011 season. Juniors Nick Larsen (Whitman, Mass.) and Hager were named captains of the men’s team.