Women's Soccer Places Two On College Sports Madness' Preseason All-Conference Teams

Maggie McGoldrick

WORCESTER, Mass. Holy Cross sophomore forward Gina Righini (Salem, N.H.) and senior defenseman Maggie McGoldrick (Cohasset, Mass.) each earned bids on the 2012 College Sports Madness Women's Soccer Patriot League Preseason All-Conference Teams.

Righini was named to the first team after leading the Crusaders with four goals and eight points in 2011. McGoldrick was named to the second team and will serve as one of Holy Cross' co-captains this season.

To view the College Sports Madness Patriot League Preseason All-Conference teams, click here.

To view all of the College Sports Madness Preseason teams, click here.

Holy Cross is set to begin its 2012 campaign this Sunday, August 19, hosting Wagner at the Linda Johnson Smith Soccer Stadium at 7:00 p.m.

Offensive Player of the Year
Defensive Player of the Year

Katie Stengel, Wake Forest
Adrianna Franch, Oklahoma State

Freshman of the Year
Coach of the Year

Ashley Spivey, Maryland
B.J. Snow, UCLA

First Team
Second Team

F Christine Exeter, Louisville
F Becca Wann, Richmond

F  Maya Hayes, Penn State
F Colleen Williams, Dayton

F  Chioma Ubogagu, Stanford
F Nadia Link, Long Beach State

F Katie Stengel, Wake Forest
F Tiffany McCarty, Florida State

M Amber Brooks, North Carolina
M Morgan Brian, Virginia

M Julie Johnston, Santa Clara
M Mallory Schaffer, William & Mary

M Kristen Mewis, Boston College
M Christabel Oduro, Memphis

M Kaitlyn Kerr, Duke
M Erika Tymrak, Florida

D Alina Garciamendez, Stanford
D Michelle Pao, Pepperdine

D Natasha Anasi, Duke
D Kassey Kallman, Florida State

D Crystal Dunn, North Carolina
D Ines Jaurena, Florida State

D Lindsi Lisonbee Cutshall, BYU
D Abby Dahlkemper, UCLA

GK Adrianna Franch, Oklahoma State GK Aubrey Bledsoe, Wake Forest

Third Team
Fourth Team

F Micaela Capelle, Portland
F Kelly Cobb, Duke

F Caroline Miller, Virginia
F Natalia Ledezma, UC Irvine

F Kelsey Haycock, La Salle
F Kate Schwindel, West Virginia

F Tishia Jewell, UCF
F Kate Howart, Miami (FL)

M Samantha Mewis, UCLA
M Domenica Hodak, Maryland

M Christine Narin, Penn State
M Renee Washington, La Salle

M Vanessa DiBernardo, Illinois
M Caitlin Alves, Hartford

M Mandy Laddish, Notre Dame
M Jenna Richmond, UCLA

D Cassie Dickerson, Kansas
D Bry McCarthy, West Virginia

D Carson Michalowski, Oklahoma State D Marissa Diggs, UCF

D Kathryn Williamson, Florida
D Alex Balcer, Long Beach State

D Ally Miller, Marquette
D Rachel Lenz, Texas A&M

GK Erin Quinlan, Hartford
GK Emily Oliver, Stanford