Patriot League Announces Women's Lacrosse Major Awards

April 26, 2007

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross' Megan Orr (Wilton, Conn.) was named the Patriot League Goalkeeper of the Year for the third consecutive season as announced Thursday night at the women's lacrosse tournament banquet.

Orr led the Patriot League in goal against average (8.63), save percentage (.564) and saves per game (11.25). She is the only player to earn this award since it was initiated in 2005. Orr, a three-time All-Patriot League selection, broke Holy Cross' all-time career saves record earlier this season and is within 16 saves of breaking the Patriot League mark of Alison Jones of Lafayette (1995-98). She ranks third nationally in save percentage and 10th in goal against average.

The first seeded Crusaders will host the fourth seeded Colgate in the Patriot League semifinals Friday at 1:00 p.m.

2007 Patriot League Women's Lacrosse Major Awards
Offensive Player of the Year: Jackie Lane, American
Defensive Player of the Year: Caitlin Bell, American
Goalkeeper of the Year: Megan Orr, Holy Cross
Rookie of the Year: Inneke Carmola, Lehigh
Coach of the Year: Liz Ota, Lehigh