Stacey Hochkins Earns New England All-Star Honors

Stacey Hochkins

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross women's ice hockey senior Stacey Hochkins (New Boston, Mich.) has been named to the Women's Division II/III New England All-Star team announced by the New England Hockey Writers Association. The team consists of six forwards, four defensemen and two goaltenders. This is the third consecutive season that Hochkins has earned this award. All awards and All-Star teams will be presented on Tuesday, April 10 at a banquet held in Saugus, Mass.

Hochkins was selected to the team after leading the Crusaders with 28 goals and 18 assists for 46 points on the season. Hochkins ends her career having set school records in all six major offensive categories. She scored 103 goals and added 86 assists for 189 points over the past four years. Her other career records include game winning goals with 18, power play goals with 22 and shorthanded goals with 15. She also broke the single-season record for goals this year with 28 and holds the single-season points record with 53 in 2008-2009.

This season, Hochkins earned CCM second team All-American honors for the third consecutive season, first team ECAC East honors for the fourth consecutive time in her career and was named to the ECAC Open All-Tournament team for the third time. Hochkins was named ECAC East Player of the Week twice this season bringing her career total to seven. In 2010 she was named the ECAC East Player of the Year, while in 2009, she was named the ECAC East Rookie of the Year.

Over the past four seasons, Hochkins helped lead the Crusaders to a school-record mark of 80 wins and just 19 losses and seven ties. The Crusaders finished this season 19-4-3 (14-3-1 ECAC East), falling in the final of the ECAC East Open Tournament. 



2011-12 New England Women's Division II/ III All-Stars

Alexa Pujol, Sr. (Trinity)
Amy Zappen, Sr. (Saint Anselm) 

Geneva Lloyd, Jr. (Amherst)
Sarianne Lynn, Sr. (Norwich)
Rachel Porter, Jr. (Salve Regina)
Amanda Wilks, Sr. (Norwich) 

Jillayne DeBus, Jr. (Norwich)
Lauren Greer, Jr. (Middlebury)
Stacey Hochkins, Sr. (Holy Cross)
Kayte Holtz, Jr. (Bowdoin)
Sara Ugalde, So. (Middlebury)
Amanda Wilks, Sr. (Norwich) 

2011-12 New England Hockey Awards

Coach of the Year
Carson Duggan, Trinity

Player of the Year
Julie Fortier, Sr. (Norwich)