Holy Cross’ Stacey Hochkins Earns New England All-Star Honors

Stacey Hochkins

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross women's ice hockey junior Stacey Hochkins (New Boston, Mich.) has been named to the Women's Division II/III New England All-Star team announced today by the New England Hockey Writers Association. The team consists of six forwards, four defensemen and two goaltenders and includes six Division III Reebok Women's Hockey All-Americans. This is the second consecutive season that Hochkins has earned this award. All awards and All-Star teams will be presented on Wednesday, April 13 at a banquet held in Saugus, Mass.

Hochkins was selected to the team after leading the Crusaders with 24 goals and 22 assists for 46 points on the season. She broke the Holy Cross career goal record and finished the season ranked first all-time with 75 career goals and second with 143 points and 68 assists.

This season, Hochkins earned Reebok second team All-American honors for the second consecutive season, was named to the first team ECAC East for the third consecutive time and was named to the ECAC Open All-Tournament team for the second time. On Nov. 15, she was named ECAC East Player of the Week for the fifth time in her career after leading the Crusaders with eight points in three games. In 2010 she was named the ECAC East Player of the Year, while in 2009, Hochkins was named the ECAC East Rookie of the Year.

Holy Cross (17-9-1 overall, 13-5-0 ECAC East) finished the season with its third consecutive ECAC Open title, winning in a shoot out over St. Anselm. Three members of the team earned All-League honors and senior Jocelyn Kratchmer (Watrous, Saskatchewan) was named ECAC Open MVP.

2010-11 New England Women's Division II/ III All-Stars
Alexi Bloom, Sr., (Middlebury)
Teraysa White, Jr., (New England College)

Geneva Lloyd, So. (Amherst)
Randi Zukas, Sr., (Amherst)
Amanda Wilks, Jr., (Norwich)
Sarianne Lynn, Jr., (Norwich)

Sophie Leclerc, Sr. (Norwich)
Kim Weiss, Sr. (Trinity)
Stacey Hochkins, Jr., (Holy Cross)
Rose Marie Giarrusso, So. (St. Anselm)
Courtney Hanlon, Sr. (Amherst)
Kayte Holtz, So. (Bowdoin)

2010-11 New England Hockey Awards
Coach of the Year
Mark Bolding (Norwich)

Player of the Year
Sophie Leclerc, Sr., F (Norwich)