Women’s Ice Hockey Announces 2010-2011 Team Captains

Christina D'Ambrogio

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross head women’s ice hockey coach Peter Van Buskirk has announced the 2010-2011 team captains for the Crusaders. Juniors Jocelyn Kratchmer (Watrous, Saskatchewan) and Christina D'Ambrogio (Toronto, Ontario) along with sophomore Stacey Hochkins (New Boston, Mich.) will serve as captains for the Crusaders.

Kratchmer finished the season second at Holy Cross and third in the ECAC with 35 points. This season she hit the 100 career point mark and closes out the year with 104 career points. D’Ambrogio finished the season with seven goals and three assists for 10 points. Her seven goals tied for fourth at Holy Cross and she now has 19 career goals. Hochkins was named the ECAC East Player of the Year along with the Most Outstanding Player at the ECAC Open as she led the Crusaders to their second consecutive Open title. Hochkins finished the season with a team leading and single-season record 26 goals. She finished the season leading the ECAC with 44 points.

The women's ice hockey team (20-4-2, 15-2-2 ECAC) won the ECAC Open Tournament title to conclude the 2009-2010 season. Holy Cross' victory over St. Anselm in the championship game was its 20th win of the season as the Crusaders hit the 20 win mark for the second time in school history.