Women's Golf Places A League-Best 11 On Honor Roll

Kerrin O'Leary

Big South Presidential Honor Roll

WORCESTER, Mass.­ – Eleven members of the Holy Cross women's golf team have been selected to the 2009-2010 Big South Conference Presidential Honor Roll, as announced by the league office. The Crusaders' 11 selections were the most in the conference.

The Holy Cross players named to the honor roll were juniors Meghan Doherty (Westerly, R.I.), Sarah Dyer (Phoenix, Md.), Johanna Gavin (Hackettstown, N.J.), Jennifer Larsen (Princeton, N.J.), Megan McCarthy (Beverly, Mass.) and Kerrin O'Leary (Milton, Mass.); sophomores Ellie Deluca (New Canaan, Conn.), Melissa Magill (Staten Island, N.Y.) and Lauren McCarthy (Beverly, Mass.); and freshmen Kimmi Cheung (Weymouth, Mass.) and Kelly Reagan (Mendota Heights, Minn.).

To be eligible for the Presidential Honor Roll, a student-athlete must earn a grade point average of 3.00 or better during the school year. A total of 60 women's golf student-athletes were named to the honor roll.