Alanna Sikorski and Lindsay MacPhail Nab All-Patriot League Team Honors

Lindsay MacPhail

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross field hockey senior captain Alanna Sikorski (Glen Gardner, N.J.) and freshman Lindsay MacPhail (Goffstown, N.H.) have been named to the 2010 first and second team All-Patriot League squads respectively, announced by the league. Both players collect the honor for the first time.

Sikorski has played in 72 games over her Holy Cross career. She completes her senior season with six defensive saves, which ranks first amongst Patriot League individuals. Coming in to this season, Sikorski had never tallied a defensive save, and therefore finishes with the six defensive saves in her career. She also leaves with 10 career goals and eight assists for a total of 28 points.

MacPhail, who was named to the second team, appeared in all 17 games for the Crusaders this season, starting 16. She tallied two assists on the season while making 17 shots total.

The 2010 Patriot League field hockey Tournament will be played this weekend, beginning with Friday's semifinals as No. 4 Colgate plays No. 1 American at 11:30 a.m. and No. 3 Bucknell takes on No. 2 Lafayette at 1:45 p.m. The winners meet for the Patriot League Championship on Saturday at 1:30 p.m.

First-Team All-Patriot League

*Christine Fingerhuth, American, Sr., F
*Anne van Erp, American, Sr., M/D
*Gina Hofmann, American, So., D
Kirstin Gebhart, American, Sr., M
*Kelly Bruvik, Bucknell, Sr., F
Christine Weiss, Bucknell, Sr., D
Laura Denenga, Colgate, Sr., M
Kirsten Lalli, Colgate, Sr., GK
Alanna Sikorski, Holy Cross, Sr., D
*Meghan Cicchi, Lafayette, Sr., D
Carolyn Cabrey, Lafayette, Jr., M/D
Deanna DiCroce, Lafayette, So., F
Caitlin Donnelly, Lehigh, Jr., F

Second-Team All-Patriot League
Tatum Dyer, American, Jr., M
Shelly Montgomery, American, Fr., M
Lotte van de Mierop, American, Fr., F
Constanza Palma, American, Fr., M
Morgan Kauffman, Bucknell, Sr., F
Taylor Siegrist, Bucknell, So., D
Rachel Misko, Bucknell, Fr., M
Allison Waugh, Colgate, Sr., D
Lindsay MacPhail, Holy Cross, Fr., M
Kelsey Andersen, Lafayette, Sr., GK
Emily Valeo, Lafayette, So., M/D
Cara Lyons, Lafayette, Sr., F/M
Jessica Miller, Lehigh, Sr., GK

* - Unanimous first-team selection