Men’s Track & Field Places 29 On Patriot League Academic Honor Roll

Nick Poles

WORCESTER, Mass. – Twenty-nine members of the Holy Cross men's track and field team have been named to the Patriot League Academic Honor Roll as announced by the league office, including senior Nick Poles (Quincy, Mass.) who was named to the honor roll for the fourth time. The Crusaders' 29 selections to the honor roll were the second-most in the league this season.

The other members of the team named to the honor roll were senior Nick Foster (Trumbull, Conn.); juniors Kyle Carr (Westerly, R.I.), Ben Dapaah-Afriyie (Attleboro, Mass.), Sean Hagan (Reading, Mass.), Muhammad Javaid (Worcester, Mass.), Sam McGrath (Tyngsboro, Mass.), Tim Moczula (Edison, N.J.), Nick Petsky (Manorville, N.Y.), Tom Santa Maria (Winchester, Mass.) and Dylan Villescas (Las Cruces, N.M.); sophomores Luke Barrett (Medfield, Mass.), Sean Carey (Newburyport, Mass.), John Cicchitti (Warminster, Pa.), Trevor Dutton (Burlington, Mass.), Jake Griffin (Billerica, Mass.), Matt Muilenburg (Mountain Lakes, N.J.), Joseph Seebode (Clark, N.J.) and Brian Wheeler (Malden, Mass.); freshmen Brendan Butler (Weymouth, Mass.), Chris Conley (Walpole, Mass.), Christopher Faries (Rye, N.Y.), James Harrison (Bronxville, N.Y.), Lucas Keefer (Yonkers, N.Y.), Dennis Muldoon (Weymouth, Mass.), Joe Murphy (Hasbrouck Heights, N.J.), Jim Polewaczyk (Falmouth, Maine), Dylan Reilly (Niskayuna, N.Y.) and Joseph Wihbey (Litchfield, Conn.).

A total of 175 student-athletes from men's track and field teams around the league were named to the Academic Honor Roll. To be eligible for the Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must earn a 3.20 grade-point average in the spring semester and participate in one of the Patriot League-sponsored winter or spring championship sports.

Go here to view the complete men's track and field Academic Honor Roll.

Get all the latest news and results on the Holy Cross track and field teams sent directly to your e-mail. To sign up for e-mail alerts go here: