Men’s Track & Field Places 19 On Academic Honor Roll

Chase Kennedy

Complete Release in PDF

WORCESTER, Mass. – Nineteen members of the Holy Cross men's track and field team have been selected to the 2010 Patriot League Academic Honor Roll, as announced by the league office. Of the nineteen, seniors Garrett Huddy (Pataskala, Ohio) and Chase Kennedy (Marblehead, Mass.) along with juniors Chris Bergan (Shrewsbury, Mass.) and Connor LaClair (Hyde Park, Vt.) were selected for the third year.

Selected for a second year was senior Kyle Rougeot (Torrington, Conn.), juniors James Fletcher (Woburn, Mass.), Greg Liguori (Norwood, N.J.) and Doug Moringiello (Garden City, N.Y.) and sophomores Henry Bradford (West Bridgewater, Mass.), Ben Brink (New Rochelle, N.Y.) and Cory Loftis (Branford, Conn.).

First time selections included juniors Kenneth McKenna (Ossining, N.Y.), Brendan Medeiros (Fall River, Mass.) and Tim Paquette (Malden, Mass.). Freshmen Mario Alvarez (Guaynabo de Loyola, Puerto Rico), Charlie Cunningham (Reading, Mass.), Nick Foster (Trumbell, Conn.), Nick Poles (Quincy, Mass.) and Kevin Wall (Winchester, Mass.) were also named for the first time.

A total of 177 student-athletes from men's track and field teams around the league were named to the honor roll. To be eligible for the Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must earn a 3.20 grade-point average in the spring semester and participate in one of the Patriot League sponsored winter or spring championship sports.