Holy Cross Swimming & Diving Announces Team Awards

April 6, 2009

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross head swimming and diving coach Barry Parenteau has announced team awards for the 2008-2009 season, along with captains for the 2009-2010 season. The Crusaders held a year end awards banquet on Tuesday, March 31.

Juniors Maggie Gousman (Fanwood, N.J.) and Joseph McShane (Chatham, N.J.) earned most valuable swimmer honors, while sophomore Nick Larsen (Whitman, Mass.), junior Stefan Opolski (Haverhill, Mass.), freshman Anna Whelan (Westwood, Mass.) and freshman Annie O'Shea (Washington, D.C.) were named most improved. Sophomore Aidan McGrath (Quincy, Mass.), sophomore Erin Meegan (Woodbine, Md.) and freshman Maggie Beaudouin (Madison, N.J.) were recognized for their outstanding commitment to the team and the season.

Junior Lauren Tatro (Charlotte, N.C.), Gousman and junior Alisha Carrazza (Boonton Township, N.J.) were named captains for the 2009-2010 women's team. Junior Ryan Boate (Pleasantville, N.Y.), junior Brian Livingston (Auburn, Wash.) and McShane were named captains for the men's team. Junior Joshua Rodriguez (Dudley, Mass.) was named captain for the men's and women's diving teams.

Most Valuable: Maggie Gousman and Joseph McShane
Most Improved: Nick Larsen, Stefan Opolski, Anna Whelan and Annie O'Shea
Recognized for Outstanding Commitment to Team and Season: Aidan McGrath, Erin Meegan and Maggie Beaudouin

Captains 2009-2010:
Women's team: Lauren Tatro, Maggie Gousman and Alisha Carrazza
Men's team: Ryan Boate, Brian Livingston and Joseph McShane
Diving team: Joshua Rodriguez