Josh Cintas Earns All-Mid Atlantic Honors

Josh Cintas

WORCESTER, Mass. Holy Cross men's soccer junior Josh Cintas (San Diego, Calif.) has earned 2012 third team All-Mid Atlantic honors from the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA). This is the first time since the 2008 season that the Crusaders have had a player selected to the team.   

Cintas, who earned 2012 first team All-Patriot League honors, led the team with a career-best six goals and a career-best 13 points this season, while he also had one assist. His six goals and 13 points were the most for a Crusader since the 2008 season when Kyle Miller posted nine goals and 18 points. His 0.35 goals per game tied for second in the Patriot League, while his 0.76 points per game were seventh in the league. He was also tied for third in the league with a team-best two game-winning goals. For his career he has seven goals and six assists for 20 points.  

First Team

Pos. Player   Class   School
K John McCarthy     Jr.     La Salle
D Nick Hagglund*     Jr.     Xavier
D Anthony Manning     So.     Saint Louis
D Cristobal Soto     Jr.     American
M Romena Bowie     Jr.     Virginia Commonwealth
M Tyler Gibson*     Jr.     Charlotte
M Donald Smith     Sr.     Charlotte
F Giuseppe Gentile     So.     Charlotte
F Jason Johnson*     Jr.     Virginia Commonwealth
F Robbie Kristo     Jr.     Saint Louis
F Luke Spencer**     Sr.     Xavier
Second Team              
Pos. Player   Class   School
K Klayton Davis     Jr.     Charlotte
D Thomas Allen     Jr.     Charlotte
D Dennis Castillo     Fr.     Virginia Commonwealth
D Adam Clement*     Sr.     Duquesne
M Cody Califiore**     Sr.     Temple
M David Graydon     Fr.     Saint Louis
M Michael Reidy     Sr.     Colgate
M Will Walker     So.     Xavier
F Brendan Burgdorf***     Sr.     Bucknell 
F Dale McDonald     Jr.     American
F Joshua Patterson*     Sr.     Duquesne
Third Team              
Pos. Player   Class   School
K Billy Knutsen   Jr.   American
D Billy Kappock   Sr.   Temple
D Juan Monge Solano*   So.   Virginia Commonwealth
D Brandon Turner   Jr.   Lafayette
M Nathaniel Bekoe*   Jr.   Fordham
M Sean Peckham**   Sr.   Lafayette
M Jason Plumhoff*   Jr.   La Salle
M Colin Seigfried   Jr.   American
M Zach Steinberger   So.   Butler 
F Josh Cintas   So.   Holy Cross
F Joseph Farrell   Fr.   La Salle
  * Indicates previous selection