Miller & Werth Named To NEISL All-Star Team

Kyle Miller

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross men's soccer players Kyle Miller (Woodbury, N.J.) and Jonathan Werth (University Park, Md.) have been named to the 2010 New England Intercollegiate Soccer League All-Star Team. Along with the selection, the two participated in the New England Intercollegiate Soccer League's All-Star Game, which was held at Harvard on Sunday, Nov. 28.

This was the second post-season accolade for Miller, as he earned second team All-Patriot League honors as well. Miller started and played in 16 contests this season, scoring one goal and tallying 21 shots. He finishes with 43 points in his career, placing him 11th on the Holy Cross top career scorers list. He has totaled 20 goals and three assists in all.

Werth led the team's offense in the 2010 season, scoring three goals and collecting five assists. His five assists ranked third amongst Patriot League individuals while his 11 total points ranked sixth. His assists total also ties for third in the single-season Holy Cross record books. He finishes with 11 goals and 12 assists for 34 points.

Joining Werth and Miller on the Division I All-Star squad was; Josh Ford (UConn), Chris Piekos (UMass), Brian Minogue (Providence), Robert Brickley (UConn), Greg King (UConn), Robert Millock (Harvard), Jaren LaGreca (Harvard), Lusiano Dadario (Sacred Heart), Matthew Uy (Fairfield), Matt Marcin (Providence), Sam Groves (Hartford), Robert Cavenar (Central Connecticut), Ben Arikian (UMass), Sergio Freitas (Sacred Heart), Nick Lueders (Northeastern), Pierre Soubrier (Quinnipiac), Norbert Guery (Bryant) and Tolle Staffanson (Quinnipiac).