Men's Rowing Falls To Dartmouth

April 5, 2009


WORCESTER, Mass. - The Holy Cross men's rowing team lost to Dartmouth at Lake Quinsigamond on Sunday afternoon.

In the varsity eight race, Dartmouth finished with a time of 6:01, followed by Holy Cross' boat of coxswain Mary Carol Madigan, Adam Furlong, Daniel McGlinn, Erick Winstead, Garrett Pearce, James Eagan, Wade Lucas, Grant O'Connell and Christian Bratton., finishing with a time of 6:03.

The Crusaders' second varsity eight boat of coxswain Chris Hayden, Terry Therrien, DJ Estes, Charles Ullman, Justin Howlett, Eddie Pinero, Tucker Wade, Pete Haney and Christopher Sieck finished with a time of 6:22, following Dartmouth who won with a time of 6:13.

In the novice eight race, Dartmouth took first place with a time of 6:13, followed by the Dartmouth B boat (6:15) and Holy Cross' boat of coxswain Thomas Wilde, Tom Gallant, Dan Ryan, Trevor Zaleski, Richard Sullivan, Peter Dwyer, Kevin Smith, Colin Hayes and Patrick Kokszka. (6:45).

Holy Cross returns to action on Saturday, April 11, traveling to the George Washington Invitational in Arlington, Va. The competition is set to begin at 8:00 a.m.