Men’s Lacrosse Places 19 On Patriot League Academic Honor Roll

Daniel Schmader

WORCESTER, Mass. – The Holy Cross men's lacrosse team placed 19 student-athletes on the 2013 Patriot League Academic Honor Roll, as announced by the league office.

The members of the team to be named to the Academic Honor Roll were seniors James Kennedy (Summit, N.J.) and Daniel Schmader (Radnor, Pa.); juniors John Daugherty (Stafford, Va.), Jake Graham (Wilmington, Del.), Kyle Kadlick (West Roxbury, Mass.), Bobby McLaughlin (Lindenhurst, N.Y.) and Matt Smith (North Bethesda, Md.); sophomores Clay Haarmann (Mendham, N.J.), Terry McKenna (Summit, N.J.), Jimmy O'Brien (Loudonville, N.Y.), Tyler Purdue (Mendham, N.J.), Burke Smith (Fairway, Kan.) and Jamie Ward (Glen Rock, N.J.); and freshmen Chris Cousin (Yorktown Heights, N.Y.), Joe Reilly (Garden City, N.Y.), Brendan Sheehan (Lincolnshire, Ill.), Connor Sofield (Long Beach, N.Y.), Sean Wilkinson (Ridgefield, Conn.) and Nick Wright (Wilmette, Ill.).

A total of 113 student-athletes from men's lacrosse teams around the league were named to the honor roll. To be eligible for the Academic Honor Roll a winter or spring sport student-athlete must earn a 3.20 grade-point average in the spring semester.

Go here to view the complete men's lacrosse Academic Honor Roll.

Get all the latest news and results on the Holy Cross men's lacrosse team sent directly to your e-mail. To sign up for e-mail alerts go here: