Douglas Broussard Earns All-New England Honors

Douglas Broussard

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross junior men's lacrosse player Douglas Broussard (Floral Park, N.Y.) has earned 2010 second team NEILA All-New England honors. This is the second honor that Broussard has received this season as he previously earned second team All-Patriot League accolades.

Broussard earned a career-best 73 ground balls this season to lead the team as he has 137 ground balls for his career which are the most by any current Crusader. His 4.87 ground balls per game are third in the Patriot League and 18th nationally. He also had a career-year offensively as he recorded two goals and three assists for five points. Broussard was tied for second on the team this season with 15 caused turnovers.

The Crusaders concluded the 2010 season with a 5-10 overall record and went 1-5 in the Patriot League.



First Team                   Second Team

Attack                       Attack 
Thomas Muldoon, Brown        Ari Sussman, Dartmouth 
Matt Gibson, Yale            Dean Gibbons, Harvard 
Andrew Feinberg, Brown       Brendan Gibson, Yale

Midfield                     Midfield 
Bobby Hayes, Massachusetts   Matt Fuchs, Yale 
Max Weisenberg, Bryant       Carter Bender, Hartford 
Greg Mahony, Yale            Anthony Biscardi, Massachusetts 
Reade Seligman, Brown        Matt Miller, Yale 
Brent Adams, Fairfield       Todd Kaiser, Quinnipiac 
David Hawley, Brown          Terry White, Harvard

Long-Stick Midfielder        Long-Stick Midfielder 
Sean Bannon, Fairfield       Anthony Ianello, Bryant

Defense                      Defense 
Peter Fallon, Brown          Matt Murnane, Bryant 
Casey Hingtgen, Dartmouth    Doug Broussard, Holy Cross 
Diogo Godoi, Massachusetts   Mike McCormick, Yale

Goalie                       Goalie 
Jameson Love, Bryant         Fergus Campbell, Dartmouth

Specialist                   Specialist 
Andrew Hennessey, Bryant     Nick Tsouris, Yale

Player of the Year Matt Gibson, Yale

Rookie of the Year Roger Ferguson, Brown

Coach of the Year Andy Shay, Yale