Fourteen Crusaders Named Academic All-Atlantic Hockey

June 20, 2007

WORCESTER, Mass. - The Holy Cross men's hockey team has placed 14 players on the 2006-07 Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team, as announced by the conference office. In the fourth year of existence, 10 players earned their fourth appearance on the All-Academic squad, including Holy Cross defenseman Frank O'Grady (Kimberley, British Columbia). Overall, a total of 124 student-athletes were selected to the All-Academic team.

O'Grady was joined on the team by junior defenseman Matt Burke (Milton, Mass.), freshman goaltender Ian Dams (Manotick, Ontario), senior forward Tanner Fogarty (McMurray, Pa.), junior defenseman Brent Franklin (Grosse Point Farms, Mich.), senior defenseman Rob Godfrey (Thunder Bay, Ontario), freshman forward Peter Lorinser (Marquette, Mich.), sophomore defenseman Shane McAdam (Hamilton, Ontario), senior forward Sean Nappo (Northville, Mich.), junior forward Dale Reinhardt (Livingston, N.J.), junior forward Cal St. Denis (Freelton, Ontario), sophomore forward Dewey Thomson (Northbridge, Mass.), junior forward Jim Tselikis (Cape Elizabeth, Maine) and junior forward Matt Werry (Regina, Saskatchewan).

To qualify for the Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team an individual must post a 3.0 grade point average or higher in all of the academic periods during which his team was actively competing.