3 HC Players On Hobey Baker Award Fan Ballot

Jan. 11, 2008

Click here to vote for the 2008 Hobey Baker Award winner.

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross senior forward Dale Reinhardt (Livingston, N.J.), sophomore Brodie Sheahan (Lethbridge, Alberta) and freshman forward Everett Sheen (Lethbridge, Alberta) are on the Hobey Baker Award Fan Ballot. Fans can cast their vote as to who will be this year's Hobey Baker Award winner as the best player in college hockey. The highly popular fan-voting phase is now open by visiting the Hobey Baker website: hobeybaker.com. Click on the Vote for Hobey Baker icon and follow the prompts to make your selection from this year's outstanding crop of college hockey players.

This first phase of fan balloting will run now through March 9, 2008. Phase two of fan balloting will then begin on March 20 from the list of Top Ten Hobey Baker finalists.

Award criteria include candidates mimicking the superlative character traits put forth by the award's namesake, Hobey Baker, a World War I flying star better known as America's greatest amateur athlete in his day. Award candidates must exhibit strength of character both on and off the ice, contribute to the integrity of his team and display outstanding skills in all phases of the game. Consideration should be given to scholastic achievement and sportsmanship.

Key Hobey Baker announcement dates for 2008 include:

Top Ten list of candidates: March 20

Hobey Hat Trick of three finalists: April 2

Hobey Baker Award winner: April 11