Jon Landry & James Sixsmith Named To Atlantic Hockey 10th Anniversary Team

Jon Landry

WORCESTER, Mass. – 2007 Holy Cross graduates Jon Landry and James Sixsmith have been named to the Atlantic Hockey 10th Anniversary team. Both Landry and Sixsmith received second team accolades.

Landry earned first team All-Atlantic Hockey honors as a junior and senior, while he was also named the league's Defenseman of the Year in 2006-2007. His 86 points are the most by a defenseman in the program's Division I history. He posted 24 goals and 62 assists. His 1.00 points per game in 2006-2007 by a defenseman were tied for third nationally. As a junior he was named to the NCAA West Regional All-Tournament team.

Sixsmith is the Holy Cross Division I all-time points (152) and assists (104) leader. He also scored 48 goals which are seventh. His 30 assists as senior in 2006-2007 are tied for first for a Division I season at the school. Sixsmith is tied for eighth on the all-time points list with 152, dating back to the first varsity season in 1966-67. His 142 games played are tied for sixth all-time at the school. As a senior Sixsmith earned first team All-Atlantic Hockey honors and received Atlantic Hockey Tournament MVP accolades as a junior in 2006. He was also named to the Atlantic Hockey All-Rookie team. As a senior he received the league's and the USCHO National Sportsmanship Award. He was named the Atlantic Hockey Player of the Week twice and the Rookie of the Week once.

Atlantic Hockey 10th Anniversary First Team

Cory Conacher, 2007-2011, Forward, Canisius
Jacques Lamoureux, 2008-2011, Forward, Air Force
Eric Ehn, 2006-2008, Forward, Air Force
Tim Kirby, 2008-2012, Defense, Air Force
Dan Ringwald, 2006-2010, Defense, RIT
Andrew Volkening, 2006-2010, Goalie, Air Force

Atlantic Hockey 10th Anniversary Second Team

Pierre-Luc O'Brien, 2003-2007, Forward, Sacred Heart
Ben Cottreau, 2004-2008, Forward, Mercyhurst
James Sixsmith, 2003-2007, Forward, Holy Cross
Jon Landry, 2003-2007, Defense, Holy Cross
Jamie Hunt, 2003-2006, Defense, Mercyhurst
Shane Madolora, 2006-2010, Goalie, RIT

Atlantic Hockey 10th Anniversary Third Team

Brett Gensler, 2010-present, Forward, Bentley
Paul Zanette, 2010-2011, Forward, Niagara
Owen Meyer, 2006-2010, Forward, Army
Zach McKelvie, 2005-2009, Defense, Army  
Greg Flynn, 2006-2009, Defense, Air Force
Jared DeMichiel, 2009-2012, Goalie, RIT