Men's Hockey Places 17 On Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team

Matt Celin

WORCESTER, Mass. – The Holy Cross men's hockey team had 17 players earn 2010-2011 Atlantic Hockey All-Academic honors. Seniors Matt Celin (Gibsonia, Pa.), Jamie Jelinek (Great Falls, Va.), Adam Roy (Feeding Hills, Mass.) and Mark Znutas (Emerson, N.J.) were each honored for the fourth time.

The other members of the team to earn All-Academic accolades were seniors J.P. Martignetti (Winchester, Mass.) and Everett Sheen (Lethbridge, Alberta); juniors Matt Clune (Toronto, Ontario), Andrew Cox (Lombardy, Ontario), Mike Daly (South Burlington, Vt.), Matthew Davis (Lancaster, N.Y.) and Jay Silvia (Burlington, Mass.); sophomores Brandon Nunn (Fairport, N.Y.), Thomas Tysowsky (Amherst, N.Y.) and Erik Vos (Carlisle, Ontario); and freshmen Derek Kump (Falmouth, Maine), Ryan McGrath (Pittsburgh, Pa.) and Jeffrey Reppucci (Newburyport, Mass.).

To qualify for Atlantic Hockey All-Academic honors an individual must post a 3.0 grade point average or higher in all of the academic periods during which his team was actively competing. There were 175 student-athletes named to the team this season marking a new record.

Go here for the complete Atlantic Hockey All-Academic team.