Ten Crusaders Named Preseason All-Patriot League By Phil Steele's Preview

July 16, 2008

WORCESTER, Mass. - Ten members of the Holy Cross football team have been named preseason All-Patriot League by Phil Steele's 2008 College Football Preview. The Crusaders were led by senior quarterback Dominic Randolph (Amelia, Ohio), who was selected as the preseason Patriot League Offensive Player of the Year.

In its preseason Patriot League team rankings, Phil Steele's 2008 College Football Preview picked Holy Cross to finish third in the conference. Colgate was predicted to win the league, followed by Lafayette in second place. Fordham was picked fourth, with Lehigh, Bucknell and Georgetown rounding out the rankings.

On Phil Steele's preseason All-Patriot League teams, Randolph was joined on the first team by senior wide receiver Brett McDermott (Mansfield, Mass.), senior tight end Ryan McGuire (Woburn, Mass.), senior defensive back Kyle Mushaweh (Woodbury, Conn.), senior placekicker Matt Partain (Libertyville, Ill.), senior offensive lineman Chris Poole (Scituate, Mass.) and senior defensive lineman Bryan Walwyn (Houston, Texas). Senior wide receiver Jon Brock (Acworth, Ga.), senior tailback Terrance Gass (Sicklerville, N.J.) and junior linebacker Marcus Rodriguez (Peoria, Ariz.) were all selected to the second team.

The complete preview of the football championship subdivision appears in the Pacific-10 regional edition of Phil Steele's 2008 College Football Preview.