Tucker Named To CFPA Linebacker Award Watch List

Mike Tucker

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross junior linebacker Mike Tucker (Chester Springs, Pa.) has been selected to the 2012 College Football Performance Awards Watch List for the Football Championship Subdivision Linebacker Award. Tucker was among 40 players from teams around the nation named to the list. 

Tucker earned second team All-Patriot League honors in 2011, after seeing action in all 11 games with nine starts. He totaled 27 tackles on the season, including 19 solo stops and a team-best nine quarterback sacks, in addition to breaking up a pass. Tucker finished the year ranked second in the Patriot League and 28th in the nation in quarterback sacks. Over the course of his collegiate career, Tucker has now totaled 31 tackles and nine sacks in 16 games played.

The purpose of the College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. As prominent scholars from a wide variety of disciplines note, CFPA eliminates the politics and biases that vitiate balloting-based awards. For more information, visit www.collegefootballperformance.com.


2012 CFPA FCS Linebacker Award Watch List

• Jeremy Kimbrough, Appalachian State
• Beau Traber, Bucknell
• Jordan Ridley, Butler
• Wes Dothard, Chattanooga
• Andrae Jacobs, Coastal Carolina
• Brett Buehler, Cornell
• Paul Worrilow, Delaware
• Brandon Harvey, Delaware State
• Tyler Moorehead, Drake
• Anthony Brown, Eastern Kentucky
• Blake Thompson, Elon
• Mitch McGrath, Furman
• Robert McCabe, Georgetown
• Alexander Norman, Harvard
Mike Tucker, Holy Cross
• Keith Pough, Howard
• Evan Frierson, Illinois State
• Aaron Archie, Indiana State
• Stephon Robertson, James Madison
• Dan Sullivan, Monmouth
• Jody Owens, Montana State
• Qua Huzzie, Murray State
• Matt Evans, New Hampshire
• Jamal Giddens, Norfolk State
• Clarence Bumpas, Northern Colorado
• Craig Wilkins, Old Dominion
• Ian Sluss, Portland State
• Doug Johnson, Rhode Island
• Dave Zocco, Rhode Island
• Todd Davis, Sacramento State
• Niko Sierra, Sacred Heart
• Tyler Starr, South Dakota
• Blake Peiffer, Southeast Missouri
• Ricky Irvin, Southeastern Louisiana
• Jayson DiManche, Southern Illinois
• Ryan Epperson, Stephen F. Austin
• Marcus Edwards, Tennessee Tech
• Dante Cook, William & Mary
• Jabrel Mines, William & Mary
• Alvin Scioneaux, Wofford