Two Crusaders Earn Sports Network All-America Honors

Anthony DiMichele

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross junior strong safety Anthony DiMichele (McKees Rocks, Pa.) and senior quarterback Dominic Randolph (Amelia, Ohio) have been selected as third team All-Americans by the Sports Network. This marks the first time the Crusaders have had multiple players selected to the Sports Network All-America team in the same season since 1991.

DiMichele played in 10 games with nine starts at strong safety for Holy Cross this season, and was named first team All-Patriot League. Despite missing two games due to injury, he ranked second on the team with 82 total tackles, including 70 solo stops, one sack and five tackles for loss. DiMichele also posted two interceptions, five pass breakups and a fumble recovery. He finished the season ranked seventh in the Patriot League in tackles, interceptions and passes defended. Over the course of his collegiate career, DiMichele has totaled 154 tackles, 15 pass breakups and four interceptions.

Dominic Randolph Randolph was previously selected as the Patriot League Offensive Player of the Year and the Harry Agganis Award winner, in addition to being named a second team All-American by the Associated Press. Randolph completed 310 of 485 passes this season for 3,776 yards and 34 touchdowns. He also led the team in rushing this year, carrying the ball 113 times for 480 yards and seven scores. Randolph led the nation in total offense, while ranking second in points responsible for, third in completions, fourth in passing yards and 13th in pass efficiency. Over the course of his career as a Crusader, he completed 1,131 of 1,786 passes for 13,455 yards and 117 scores, while amassing 14,240 yards of total offense. Randolph owns the Holy Cross and Patriot League career records for yards of total offense, passing yards, touchdown passes, completions and pass attempts.

Holy Cross concluded the 2009 season with an overall record of 9-3, and won the Patriot League championship with a 5-1 mark in conference games.

A complete list of the 2009 Sports Network All-America team follows.




QB - Armanti Edwards, Appalachian State, Sr.
RB - Deji Karim, Southern Illinois, Sr.
RB - Pat Paschall, North Dakota State, Sr.
FB - Tommy Fraser, Coastal Carolina, Sr.
WR - Terrell Hudgins, Elon, Sr.
WR - Marc Mariani, Montana, Sr.
WR - Tim Toone, Weber State, Sr.
TE - Clay Harbor, Missouri State, Sr.
C - Kyle Mutcher, Weber State, Sr.
G - Jeff Hansen, Montana State, Sr.
G - Matthew McCrackern, Richmond, Sr.
T - Vladimir Ducasse, Massachusetts, Sr.
T - Ben Ijalana, Villanova, Jr.
AP - Matt Szczur, Villanova, Jr.

DE - Arthur Moats, James Madison, Sr.
DE - Danny Batten, South Dakota State, Sr.
DL - Christian Anthony, Grambling, Jr.
DT - Sean Lissemore, William & Mary, Sr
DT - Mychal Savage, Youngstown State, Sr
LB - Matt Coen, Lehigh, So
LB - Brandin Jordan, Southern Illinois, Sr
LB - J.C. Sherritt, Eastern Washington, Jr
LB - D.J. Smith, Appalachian State, Jr
CB - Cortez Gilbert, Appalachian State, Sr
CB - Josh Morris, Weber State, Sr
SS - Jeromy Miles, Massachusetts, Sr
FS - Mark LeGree, Appalachian State, Sr.
S - Terrell Whitehead, Norfolk State, Sr.

PK - Matt Bevins, Liberty, So.
P - Trevor Ward, Southern Utah, Sr.
KR - Mareo Howard, Arkansas-Pine Bluff, So.
PR - Leroy Vann, Florida A&M, Sr.

QB - Matt Nichols, Eastern Washington, Sr.
RB - Chase Reynolds, Montana, Jr.
RB - David Sinisi, Monmouth, Sr.
FB - Bo Bolen, Weber State, Fr.
WR - Ed Berry, Northern Arizona, Sr.
WR - Jason Caldwell, Fordham, Sr.
WR - Tysson Poots, Southern Utah, Jr.
TE - Scott Sicko, New Hampshire, Sr.
C - Austin Steichen, Northern Iowa, Sr.
G - Mario Acitelli, Appalachian State, Sr.
G - David Harrison, Elon, Sr.
T - Derrick Hardman, Eastern Kentucky, Sr.
T - James Williams, Harvard, Sr.
AP - Terrence Holt, Austin Peay, Jr.

DE - Dane Fletcher, Montana State, Sr.
DE - Adrian Tracy, William & Mary, Sr.
DL - Austen Lane, Murray State, Sr.
DT - Christian Clark, Sacramento State, Jr.
DT - Martin Parker, Richmond, Jr.
LB - George Howard, Morgan State, Sr.
LB - Adrian McLeod, Western Carolina, Sr.
LB - Terrence Thomas, Villanova, Jr.
LB - Jabara Williams, Stephen F. Austin, Jr.
CB - Korey Lindsey, Southern Illinois, Jr.
CB - Patrick Stoudamire, Western Illinois, Sr.
SS - Terrence Klein, New Hampshire, Sr.
FS - Charles Graves, Delaware, Sr.
S - J.J. Vercammen, Dayton, Jr.

PK - Zach Kutch, Illinois State, Sr.
P - Jonathan Plisko, Old Dominion, Fr.
KR - Scotty McGee, James Madison, Sr.
PR - Kiare Thompson, Grambling, Jr.

QB - Ryan Perrilloux, Jacksonville State, Sr.
QB - Dominic Randolph, Holy Cross, Sr.
RB - Brent Grimes, Central Arkansas, Sr.
RB - Toddrick Pendland, McNeese State, Jr.
FB - Marlin Meeks, Nicholls State, Sr.
WR - Duane Brooks, Stephen F. Austin, Sr.
WR - Pat Simonds, Colgate, Sr.
WR - Juamorris Stewart, Southern, Sr.
TE - Nathan Overbay, Eastern Washington, Sr.
C - Chaz Millard, Eastern Illinois, Sr.
G - Dorian Brooks, James Madison, Sr.
G - Terran Hillesland, Montana, Sr.
T - Levi Horn, Montana, Sr.
T - David Pickard, Southern Illinois, So.
AP - Taiwan Jones, Eastern Washington, Jr.

DE - Tim Knicky, Stephen F. Austin, Sr.
DE - Tim Kukucka, Villanova, Sr.
DL - James Ruffin, Northern Iowa, Sr.
DT - Sam Daniels, James Madison, Sr.
DT - Ko Quaye, South Dakota, Sr.
LB - Kadarron Anderson, Furman, So.
LB - Luke Bonus, Hofstra, Sr.
LB - Rob Damon, Rhode Island, Jr.
LB - Jacque Roman, Appalachian State, Sr.
CB - Jeremy Caldwell, Eastern Kentucky, So.
CB - T.J. Heath, Jacksonville State, Jr.
SS - Anthony Beck, Prairie View, Sr.
FS - Jason House, Southern, Jr.
S - Anthony DiMichele, Holy Cross, Jr.

PK - Armando Cuko, Massachusetts, Sr.
P - Jon Vanderwielen, Idaho State, Sr.
KR - Buddy Farnham, Brown, Sr.
PR - Andre Roberts, The Citadel, Sr.