Hamilton Earns Honorable Mention All-America Honors

March 22, 2005

WORCESTER, Mass. - Junior guard Kevin Hamilton (Queens Village, N.Y.) has been named to the Associated Press honorable mention All-America team. Earlier this season, Hamilton was named the Patriot League Player of the Year, in addition to earning first team All-Patriot League honors.

Hamilton led the team and the Patriot League with an average of 15.7 points per game this season, in addition to posting a league-best 2.9 steals per contest. He also placed second on the team with averages of 5.7 rebounds and 2.8 assists per game, marks which ranked sixth and seventh in the conference, respectively. Hamilton, who hit a league-high 82 three-point field goals on the year, scored in double figures 29 times in 32 games this season, while leading the Crusaders in scoring 21 times. He also set a new Holy Cross single season record with 92 steals on the year.

The Crusaders finished the 2004-2005 campaign with an overall record of 25-7, while advancing to the second round of the National Invitation Tournament. Holy Cross also won the Patriot League regular season title with a 13-1 mark in conference games.

2005 Associated Press All-America Team

First Team: Andrew Bogut, Utah; Chris Paul, Wake Forest; J.J. Redick, Duke; Wayne Simien, Kansas; Hakim Warrick, Syracuse

Second Team: Dee Brown, Illinois; Ike Diogu, Arizona State; Luther Head, Illinois; Sean May, North Carolina; Salim Stoudamire, Arizona

Third Team: Raymond Felton, North Carolina; Joey Graham, Oklahoma State; Nate Robinson, Washington; Deron Williams, Illinois; Shelden Williams, Duke

Honorable Mention: Eddie Basden, Charlotte; Brandon Bass, Louisiana State; Turner Battle, Buffalo; Tim Begley, Pennsylvania; Mike Bell, Florida Atlantic; Josh Boone, Connecticut; Seamus Boxley, Portland State; Darren Brooks, Southern Illinois; Pat Carroll, St. Joseph's; Taylor Coppenrath, Vermont; Travis Diener, Marquette; David Doubley, Pacific; Jared Dudley, Boston College; Nick Fazekas, Nevada; Channing Frye, Arizona; Francisco Garcia, Louisville; Ryan Gomes, Providence; Danny Granger, New Mexico; Caleb Green, Oral Roberts; Blake Hamilton, Monmouth; Kevin Hamilton, Holy Cross; Chuck Hayes, Kentucky; Chakowby Hicks, Norfolk State; Julius Hodge, North Carolina State; Jarrett Jack, Georgia Tech; Willie Jenkins, Tennessee Tech; Alex Loughton, Old Dominion; John Lucas III, Oklahoma State; Ed McCants, Wisconsin-Milwaukee; Rashad McCants, North Carolina; Juan Mendez, Niagara; Adam Morrison, Gonzaga; Yemi Nicholson, Denver; Pele Paelay, Coastal Carolina; Anthony Roberson, Florida; Lawrence Roberts, Mississippi State; Craig Smith, Boston College; Steven Smith, La Salle; Joe Thompson, Sam Houston State; Obie Trotter, Alabama A&M; Ronny Turiaf, Gonzaga; Eric Williams, Wake Forest; Kennedy Winston, Alabama; Brendan Winters, Davidson.