New England Hall Of Fame To Honor 14 Former Holy Cross Players & Coaches

Togo Palazzi

WORCESTER, Mass. – Former Holy Cross men's basketball player Togo Palazzi has been announced as this year's recipient of the New England Basketball Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award. Palazzi, who was inducted into the New England Basketball Hall of Fame in 2003, will receive the award at the 2013 induction ceremony and dinner, to take place on Saturday, June 22, at the DCU Center in Worcester.

In addition to Palazzi being honored, 13 other individuals who either played or coached at Holy Cross will be inducted into the New England Basketball Hall of Fame as part of this year's class. A list of the Holy Cross inductees follows.

Men's Division I Players
Bob Kissane
Jave Meade
Garry Witts

Men's Division I Coaches
Jack Donohue
Ralph Willard

Ronald S. Perry Category
(individuals who have achieved distinction in two or more categories)
Ernie Floyd
Jack Lahey
Michael Vicens

Men's Scholar-Athletes
Bill Doran
Peter O'Connor

Women's Division I Player
Kris (Shields) Lutz

Women's Division II Player
Ann McInerney (current Holy Cross assistant coach)

Women's Scholar-Athlete
Liz O'Connor