Kevin Hamilton Inducted To Holy Cross Hall Of Fame

Kevin Hamilton

WORCESTER, Mass. – The Holy Cross Varsity Club has announced the 2013 selections for induction into the Holy Cross Athletic Hall of Fame. Included among the 2013 inductees is former basketball player Kevin Hamilton (Class of 2006).

Hamilton was a standout guard on the Holy Cross men's basketball team from 2002-2006. He led the Crusaders to two Patriot League regular season titles (2003 and 2005) and one Patriot League Tournament title (2003) during his four years. Hamilton's teams also appeared in the NCAA Tournament (2003) and the National Invitation Tournament (2005), with the 2005 squad becoming the first team in Patriot League history to win a postseason game (78-73 at Notre Dame in the NIT). The Crusaders had an overall record of 84-39 during his four years on the team.

Hamilton set the all-time Patriot League and Holy Cross records with 292 career steals. He also broke the school career records for three-pointers made (222) and three-pointers attempted (640), and was ranked ninth all-time at Holy Cross in assists (308), 10th in field goals attempted (1,196) and 11th in points scored (1,492) at the time of his graduation.

Over the course of his collegiate career, Hamilton received a number of honors. He was named the Patriot League Player of the Year (2005), the Patriot League Defensive Player of the Year (2006) and was an honorable mention All-America selection by the Associated Press (2005). Hamitlon was also a three-time All-Patriot League selection (2004, 2005 and 2006) and a three-time Patriot League All-Tournament selection (2003, 2005 and 2006). In addition, he was named to the NABC All-District team (2006), and received the Richard J. Maloney Award from the Varsity Club (2006).

Following his graduation from Holy Cross, Hamilton was signed by the Boston Celtics to play with their Summer League team. He went on to play professional basketball in Puerto Rico, Poland, France and Germany.

This year's other inductees are Bob Credle (Class of 1965, cross country, track and field), Annie Lavigne (Class of 2001, field hockey), Tyler McGregor (Class of 2006, ice hockey), Jack Whalen (Class of 1962, football, lacrosse) and the 2002 Women's Varsity Eight (rowing).

These new honorees will be formally inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 4, at the Varsity Club's annual dinner, to be held in the Hogan Campus Center.