Andrew Keister Named Second Team All-Patriot League

Andrew Keister

Video: Junior Forward Andrew Keister

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross junior forward Andrew Keister (Galloway, N.J.) has been named to the 2009-2010 All-Patriot League second team in men's basketball, as voted by the conference's head coaches. This marks the second straight season Keister has earned all-conference honors, as he was a first team All-Patriot League selection in 2008-2009.

Keister has averaged 10.4 points and 9.4 rebounds per game this season, while making 52.3 percent (125 of 239) of his field goal attempts. He was even more impressive against Patriot League opponents, averaging 11.6 points and 10.9 rebounds in conference contests. On the season, Keister ranks first in the Patriot League in rebounding, second in field goal percentage and 18th in scoring. He has also posted a conference-best 12 double-doubles on the season, while scoring in double-figures 16 times. Over the course of his Holy Cross career, Keister has now totaled 596 points and 509 rebounds, while hitting 244 of 464 (52.6 percent) field goal attempts.

Holy Cross (8-21 overall, 5-9 Patriot League) returns to action on Wednesday, March 3, when it travels to Bucknell for a quarterfinal round game of the Patriot League Tournament. The contest between the Crusaders and the Bison is scheduled to tip-off at 7:00 p.m., and will be shown live on CBS College Sports Television.

A complete list of the 2009-2010 All-Patriot League teams follow.

All-Patriot League First Team
Chris Harris Navy G Sr.
C.J. McCollum Lehigh G Fr.
Jared Mintz Lafayette F Jr.
Vlad Moldoveanu American F Jr.
Kyle Roemer Colgate G Sr.
All-Patriot League Second Team    
Zahir Carrington Lehigh F Sr.
Marquis Hall Lehigh G Sr.
Andrew Keister Holy Cross F Jr.
Mike Muscala Bucknell F Fr.
Ryan Willen Lafayette F So.
Patriot League All-Rookie Team    
Bryson Johnson Bucknell G Fr.
Gabe Knutson Lehigh F Fr.
C.J. McCollum Lehigh G Fr.
Mike Muscala Bucknell F Fr.
Mitch Rolls Colgate G Fr.
Joe Willman Bucknell F Fr.
Player of the Year: C.J. McCollum, Lehigh, Fr., G
Rookie of the Year: C.J. McCollum, Lehigh, Fr., G
Defensive Player of the Year: Bryan Cohen, Bucknell, So., G
Coach of the Year: Fran O'Hanlon, Lafayette