August 25, 2008

Holy Cross Baseball Announces 2008 Fall Schedule

Aug. 25, 2008

WORCESTER, Mass. - The Holy Cross baseball team has announced its 2008 fall schedule. The majority of the schedule will consist of the Purple & White Series, which will include nine intra-squad games during the months of September and October. The Crusaders will also play their Alumni Game on Sept. 20, travel to Brown for a scrimmage on Oct. 5 at 12:00 p.m. and will hold their annual prospects clinic on Oct. 12. The complete 2008 Holy Cross baseball fall schedule follows.

Purple & White Series:
Game 1 - Sunday, September 14, 2008 (9:00 a.m.)
Game 2 - Wednesday, September 17, 2008 (3:00 p.m.)
Game 3 - Sunday, September 21 (9:00 a.m.)
Game 4 - Thursday, September 25 (3:00 p.m.)
Game 5 - Sunday, September 28 (9:00 a.m.)
Game 6 - Tuesday, September 30 (5:45 p.m.)
Game 7 - Tuesday, October 8 (5:45 p.m.)
Game 8 - Thursday, October 9 (3:45 p.m.)
Game 9 - Monday, October 13 (10:00 a.m.)

Other Fall Dates:
Holy Cross Baseball Alumni Game - Sunday, September 20, 2008 (11:00 a.m.)
Scrimmage at Brown - Sunday, October 5, 2008 (12:00 p.m.)
"2008 Crusader Baseball Prospects Clinic" - Sunday October, 12, 2008 (9:00 a.m.)

Please note that all fall baseball games are considered exhibitions, and will not by covered by goholycross.com. For more information on fall baseball, please contact the Holy Cross baseball office at 508-793-2753.