Regan Appointed To NCAA Division I Men's Soccer Committee

Richard M. Regan, Jr.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Holy Cross athletic director Richard M. Regan, Jr., has been appointed to serve as a member of the NCAA Division I Men's Soccer Committee, as announced by the NCAA Division I Administration Cabinet. Regan will serve a four-year term on the committee, from Sept. 1, 2010, through Sept. 1, 2014. The Division I Men's Soccer Committee is responsible for selecting and seeding teams for the NCAA Men's Soccer Tournament, along with staffing and assigning officials for tournament games.

During the 2010-2011 school year, Regan will be one of 10 members of the Division I Men's Soccer Committee. Other new members of the committee are William Wnek of Loyola (Md.) and Ken Weiner of UCLA, while returning members include Alan Albert of William & Mary, John Bluem of Ohio State, Elmar Bolowich of North Carolina, John Diffley of St. John's, Kurt Esser of New Mexico, Mike Getman of Alabama-Birmingham and Diane O'Brien of California-Santa Barbara.

Regan is currently in his 12th year as the director of athletics at Holy Cross. During his first 11 years, 18 Holy Cross teams advanced to NCAA tournament play — including at least one team in each of his first nine seasons. Regan also served a term as a Division I-AA representative on the NCAA Division I Management Council from 1999-2004.